This blog may contain affiliate links

The Shunning by Beverly Lewis

The Shunning (Heritage of Lancaster County, #1)The Shunning by Beverly Lewis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

"The Shunning is the first book in a trilogy set in a quiet Amish community. On the eve of her wedding, Katie Lapp watches as the only life she has ever known begins to unravel, leaving in its wake a furrow of pain but also a future of hope." - Blackstone Audio Inc.

My Review:
I was deeply interested in this book (audiobook) from the beginning. I had not expected to like it as much as I did, and I am definitely going to read/ listen to the next two books of the series. The suspense of hearing (as I said it was an audiobook) about the little satin dress and the repercussions that arose from finding it became evident clear from the prologue. I became enthralled with the secrets and emotions involved with this amish community set book, and I absolutely loved the surprise ending! This book has made me a clear Beverly Lewis fan and I can't wait to read her other Amish series.

View all my reviews


Currently Reading

The Wright Brothers
The Bone Witch
The Fifth Season
Case Histories
The Detective's Assistant
The Diabolic
The Atonement
These Shallow Graves
May Day
Spackled and Spooked

Deneé's favorite books »


@NovelReveries Protection Status

In compliance with FTC Guidelines for Blogging and Endorsements all books either discussed or featured on Novel Reveries are either purchased by me OR loaned from a Library OR provided by the publisher/author for free. Novel Reveries provides honest reviews and opinions that are in no way influenced by free materials.
-Deneé J.